Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index Save Tulane Engineering
The Weblog of Tulane Students and Alumni Concerned about Engineering’s Future at Tulane University

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Why did they wait?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index -> Tulane Students, Faculty, Alumni
View previous topic :: View next topic  
squareceo

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 1:33 am    Post subject: Why did they wait? Reply with quote

Why have they decided to wait until December 8th to inform us of this? This gives us very little time to transfer if we have to. I am a freshman EE major and I do not want to pay what equates to 60,000 dollars for one semester of Tulane, and what might turn up to be just a diploma from LSU. They should at least give us a free semester or something. Cowen's reason for us having to pay Tulane for this current semester was because we are Tulane students even if we aren't there. But now we really aren't considered students seeing how we aren't getting a diploma from them.
Pettitman

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

• Five undergraduate programs—Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Computer Engineering, and Exercise and Sport Sciences—will be eliminated at the end of the 2006–2007 academic year. The faculties of the School of Engineering and of Liberal Arts and Sciences will be divided into two new schools, the School of Science and Engineering and the School of Liberal Arts.

May of 2007 = plenty of time to transfer. I'm just clarifying, it doesn't make this any less crappy.
altman

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 2:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote