Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index Save Tulane Engineering
The Weblog of Tulane Students and Alumni Concerned about Engineering’s Future at Tulane University

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kiss Me, I'm a Semi-Specialized Scientist

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index -> Tulane Students, Faculty, Alumni
View previous topic :: View next topic  
TwoEven

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 4:00 pm    Post subject: Kiss Me, I'm a Semi-Specialized Scientist Reply with quote

Even though they claim that these discontinued courses will offered through May 2007, consider that with each semester, the people requesting these classes will diminish. By the time I, a junior, reach senior level classes, there will not be any of the specialized courses that I chose Tulane for. They will fill us up with mandatory, generic senior courses. If you read the original letters, our graduation requirements have changed, and each graduation will be determined on a case by case. In other words, theyll do whatever it takes to get rid of us, even if it means passing us with a community college education. I doubt the eecs faculty will hang out until May 2007 while their time to find a new school diminishes. They are as screwed by this as we are.

By the way, I just found my "Kiss Me, I'm an Engineer" t-shirt from e-week last year. This year it might read "Kiss Me, I'm a Semi-Specialized Scientist".
wwalkeri

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote